Staff Directory

A
Name E-mail Phone Title
Ackerman, Jessica R. jracker@illinois.edu 217-333-4258 Assistant Wetlands Geologist
Adomaitis, D. dadomait@illinois.edu 217-244-8872 Team Leader/Associate Geologist
Amacher, Virgie vamacher@illinois.edu 217-265-7305 Chief Clerk
Anderson, Andrew acandrsn@illinois.edu 217-244-0995 Associate Engineering Geologist
Askari, Zohreh askari@illinois.edu 217-300-1819 Geologic Specialist
Aud, Jack jackaud@illinois.edu 217-300-1177 Driller
B
Name E-mail Phone Title
Babarinde, Oladipupo oob@illinois.edu 217-300-2757 Assistant Geologist
Bailey, Morgan mkbaile2@illinois.edu 217-300-7177 Assistant Geochemist
Balikian, Riley balikian@illinois.edu 217.300.0932 Senior Scientific Specialist
Barrett, Melony E. mebarret@illinois.edu 217-333-7917 Geospatial Applications Developer/GIS Specialist
Bauer, R. A. rabauer@illinois.edu 217-244-2394 Principal Engineering Geologist
Beaverson, Sheena K. sbeavers@illinois.edu 217-244-9306 Program Manager, Illinois Height Modernization Project
Beccue, Clint W. cbeccue@illinois.edu 217-265-5161 Enviromental Data Coordinator
Benton, Steven s-benton@illinois.edu 217-244-0082 Associate Wetlands Geologist
Berg, Richard C. rberg@illinois.edu 217-244-2776 Director
Blacker, Randy rblacker@illinois.edu 217-333-6849 Driller Laborer
Blakley, Curt S. cblakley@illinois.edu 217-244-6942 Associate Geologist
Brown, Steven E. steebrow@illinois.edu 217-333-5143 Chief Scientist , Senior Geologist
Bryant, Kathleen E. kebryant@illinois.edu 217-244-9045 Assistant Wetlands Geologist
Bryant, Robert A. bryant2@illinois.edu 217-333-6849 Driller Assistant
Bunse, Emily ebunse@illinois.edu (217) 300-9037 Map Standards Coordinator
Byers, Daniel L. dlbyers@illinois.edu 217-333-3362 Media and Information Technology Administrator
C
Name E-mail Phone Title
Camarca, Janet L. jthornhi@illinois.edu 217-300-9462 Remote Sensing Data Manager
Cane, Gregory gcane@illinois.edu 217-300-8364 Visiting Assistant Geochemist
Carman, Carl H ccarman2@illinois.edu (217) 244-6872 Visiting Research Specialist
Caron, Olivier J. caron@illinois.edu 217-300-0198 Associate Quaternary Geologist
Carr, Keith W. kw-carr@illinois.edu 217-265-0267 office / 217-377-5317 mobile Associate Wetlands Geologist
Chenoweth, Cheri cchenowe@illinois.edu 217-244-4610 Associate Geologist
Collier, Mark R. mcollier@illinois.edu 217-300-1171 Assistant Section Head
Cooksey, Allen acooksey@illinois.edu 217-265-8003 Environmental Assessments Specialist, Project Manager
Crockett, Joan jcrocket@illinois.edu 217-333-6630 Associate Petroleum Geologist
Curry, B. Brandon bcurry@illinois.edu 217-244-5787 Section Head, Senior Quaternary Geologist
D
Name E-mail Phone Title
Damico, James jdamico@illinois.edu 217-244-6229 Assistant Geologist
Dastgheib, Seyed seyed@illinois.edu 217-265-6274 Chemical/Environmental Engineer
Decker, Craig R. decker2@illinois.edu 217-265-6572 Assistant Geologist
Delpomdor, Franck fdelpomd@illinois.edu 217-265-6892 Associate Sedimentologist
Denny, F. Brett fdenny@illinois.edu 618-985-3394 Associate Economic Geologist
Devera, Joseph A. j-devera@illinois.edu 618-985-3394 Senior Paleontologist
E
Name E-mail Phone Title
Effert-Fanta, Shari E. sfanta@illinois.edu 217-244-2192 Safety Coordinator
Ellison, A. L. ellisona@illinois.edu 217-244-2502 Senior Geologist and Head
Elrick, Scott D. elrick@illinois.edu 217-333-3222 Geologist and Head
Ettlie, Bradley ettlie76@illinois.edu 217-265-6543 Assistant Geologist
F
Name E-mail Phone Title
Fort, Matthew A. fort1@illinois.edu (217) 244-7692 Radiocarbon Laboratory Analyst
Frailey, Scott M. sfrailey@illinois.edu 217-244-7412 Senior Reservoir Engineer
Freiburg, Jared freiburg@illinois.edu 217-244-2495 Assistant Geologist
G
Name E-mail Phone Title
Gain, Craig A. gain@illinois.edu 217-333-5072 Information Technology Support Associate
Garner, Damon A. dgarner@illinois.edu 217-244-2768 Project Database Developer
Geiger, James W. jgeiger@illinois.edu 217-265-8989 Assistant Geologist
Greenberg, Sallie sallieg@illinois.edu 217-244-4068 Associate Director
Griest, Travis R. tgriest@illinois.edu 217-333-6849 Driller Assistant
Grigsby, Nathan P. nategrig@illinois.edu 217-300-7101 Assistant Geologist
Grimley, David A. dgrimley@illinois.edu 217-244-7324 Principal Research Scientist, Quaternary Geologist
H
Name E-mail Phone Title
Hacker, Brian bhacker@illinois.edu 217-265-4450 Environmental Assessments Specialist
Happ, Tina tinahapp@illinois.edu 217-244-2414 Administrative Clerk
Henry, Kathleen M. kmhenry@illinois.edu 217-244-8994 Administrative Clerk
Huber, Anne M. huber@illinois.edu 217-300-0005 Geologic Information Curator
Huot, Sebastien shuot@illinois.edu 217-300-2579 Visiting Research Scholar
I
Name E-mail Phone Title
Iranmanesh, Abbas iranmnsh@illinois.edu 217-333-2341 Senior Research Specialist
J
Name E-mail Phone Title
Jefferson, Matthew mrjeffer@illinois.edu 217-300-4516 Remote Sensing Data Analyst
Johnson, Michelle mjohnso9@illinois.edu 217-300-2925 Center Coordinator, Center for the Geologic Storage of CO2
K
Name E-mail Phone Title
Khosravi , Mansour mansourk@illinois.edu 217-244-9457 Associate Petroleum Geologist
Klass, Ronald rklass@illinois.edu 217-244-5585 Scientific Database Coordinator
Knapp, Michael W. mknapp@illinois.edu 217-244-2762 Graphic Designer Associate
Korose, Christopher P. korose@illinois.edu 217-333-7256 Associate Geologist
Kroll, Carolyn capantle@illinois.edu 217-244-0057 Environmental Assessment Specialist
Krusemark, Susan krusemar@illinois.edu 217-300-2807 Managing Scientific Editor
L
Name E-mail Phone Title
Larson, Timothy H. thlarson@illinois.edu 217-244-2775 Senior Geophysicist
Lasemi, Yaghoob ylasemi@illinois.edu 217-333-2149 Petroleum Geologist/Reservoir Geologist
Lasemi, Zak zlasemi@illinois.edu 217-244-6944 Senior Geologist
Leetaru, Hannes E. hleetaru@illinois.edu 217-333-5058 Head, Petroleum Geology, Senior Petroleum Geologist
Lemke, B. b-lemke@illinois.edu 217-244-5410 Administrative Clerk
Lewsader, Michael lewsader@illinois.edu 618-967-7376 Visiting Laboratory Specialist
Lin, Yu-Feng Forrest yflin@illinois.edu 217-333-0235 Hydrogeologist, Director: Illinois Water Resources Center, UI Extension; Associate Director: Illinois-Indiana Sea Grant, UI Extension; Clinical Professor: Civil and Environmental Engineering; Research Professor: Natural Resources and Environmental Sciences
Locke, II, Randall A. rlocke@illinois.edu 217-333-3866 Environmental Geochemist and Head
Lu, Hong honglu8@illinois.edu 217-244-4990 Chemical/Environmental Research Engineer
Lu, Yongqi yongqilu@illinois.edu 217-244-4985 Head, Applied Research Lab, Chemical/Environmental Engineer
Luman, Donald E. luman@illinois.edu 217-244-2179 Principal Geologist Honorary
Lund, Dee dlund@illinois.edu 217-265-5642 Geospatial Data Analyst
M
Name E-mail Phone Title
Marti, Mackenzie marti2@illinois.edu 217-300-0067 Wetlands Geology Specialist
MCoy, Donna dmccoy@illinois.edu 217-333-8655 Administrative Clerk
Meerdink, Rebecca rm7@illinois.edu 217-300-4790 Visiting Environmental Assessments Specialist
Melchi, Cynthia S. cmelchi@illinois.edu 217-300-1928 Staff Clerk
Mikulic, Donald G. mikulic@illinois.edu 217-244-2518 Senior Paleontologist
Miner, James J. miner@illinois.edu 217-244-5786 Wetlands Geologist and Head
Monson, Charles cmonson@illinois.edu 217-244-0414 Assistant Project Coordinator
Monson, Jessica L.B. jlbm@illinois.edu 217-265-6895 Assistant Wetlands Geologist
Montgomery, Tammy tmntgmry@illinois.edu 217-333-5105 Administrative Aide
Mumm, Jane jaduncan@illinois.edu 217-333-3664 Administrative Clerk
Mumm, Robert R b-mumm@illinois.edu 217-300-9386 Administrative Clerk
Mwakanyamale, Kisa E kemwaks@illinois.edu 217-265-0528 Research Specialist
Myers, Alan R. amyers76@illinois.edu 217-300-2570 Geologic Specialist
N
Name E-mail Phone Title
Noyes, Audra audra2@illinois.edu 217-300-9945 Wetlands Geology Specialist
O
Name E-mail Phone Title
Obrad, Jennifer M. jobrad@illinois.edu 217-333-8741 Geologic Specialist
Office, Geological Samples Library sampleslib@illinois.edu 217-333-3567 Geological Samples Library Office
Office, Geological Records Unit gru@isgs.illinois.edu 217-333-5109 Geological Records Unit
Okwen, Roland rokwen@illinois.edu 217-244-2869 Reservoir Engineer
P
Name E-mail Phone Title
Padilla, Richard K. rpadilla@illinois.edu 217-333-6849 Driller Laborer
Panno, Samuel V. s-panno@illinois.edu 217-244-2456 Senior Geochemist
Pearl, LaDonna pearl@illinois.edu 217-244-2486 Office Administrator
Penna, Christina penna@illinois.edu 217-265-9229 Visiting Environmental Assessments Specialist
Pentrak, Martin mpentrak@illinois.edu 217-300-5625 Associate Mineralogist
Phillips, Andrew C. aphillps@illinois.edu 217-333-2513 Associate Quaternary Geologist
Plankell, Eric T. eplankel@illinois.edu 217-265-8029 Associate Wetlands Geologist
Pociask, Geoff pociask@illinois.edu 217-265-8212 Associate Wetlands Geologist
Q
Name E-mail Phone Title
Quirk, Laura lquirk@illinois.edu 217-300-2996 Visiting Environmental Assessments Specialist
R
Name E-mail Phone Title
Richardson, Joshua jrichar@illinois.edu 217-244-2143 Wetlands Geology Specialist
Ruhter, David druhter@illinois.edu 217-244-0582 Research Specialist
S
Name E-mail Phone Title
Salih, Hafiz hsalih@illinois.edu Chemical/Environmental Research Engineer
Sargent, Steven L. slsargen@illinois.edu 217-333-5116 Instrument and Measurement Technician III
Schafer, Lindsey Ayn lschafer@illinois.edu 217-300-7932 Wetlands Geology Specialist
Schleich, Katharine klschlei@illinois.edu 217-300-0128 Wetlands Geology Specialist
Schmidt, Dale schmidt2@illinois.edu 217-300-1169 Team Leader/Associate Geologist, Project Manager
Seyler, Beverly bseyler@illinois.edu Senior Geologist
Shao, Hongbo hbshao@illinois.edu 217-300-3157 Associate Environmental Geoscientist
Sompong, Derek sompong@illinois.edu 217-265-6528 Information Technology Technical Associate
Spaeth, Matthew P. spaeth@illinois.edu 217-265-6578 Assistant Geologist
Stevenson, Mallory mfs18@illinois.edu 217-300-2563 Visiting Environmental Assessments Specialist
Strawbridge, Renae rstrawbr@illinois.edu 217-244-6976 Program Administrative Assistant
Stumpf, Andrew J. astumpf@illinois.edu 217-244-6462 office; 217-333-2830 (Fax) Associate Quaternary Geologist, Adjunct Professor, Univerisity of Waterloo and Illinois State University
T
Name E-mail Phone Title
Theuerkauf, Ethan J ejtheu@illinois.edu 2173003746 Coastal Geologist
Thomason, Jason F. jthomaso@illinois.edu 217-244-2508 Principal Research Scientist- Geologist, Section Head
Thompson, Matthew D. matt1966@illinois.edu 217-333-6849 Equipment Specialist II
Thurston, Daniel S. dant@illinois.edu 217-244-2514 Research Systems Administrator
V
Name E-mail Phone Title
Vlahopoulos, Tiffany vlahopo2@illinois.edu 217-300-5180 Visiting Environmental Assessments Specialist
W
Name E-mail Phone Title
Wagner, Stephanie A. sawagne2@illinois.edu (217) 244-2103 Environmental Assessments Specialist
Wang, Hong hongwang@illinois.edu 217-244-7692 Quaternary Geochemist
Webb, Nathan D. ndwebb2@illinois.edu 217-244-2426 Associate Research Scientist, Petroleum Geologist
Weeks, Megan mkweeks@illinois.edu 217-244-4768 Human Resources Associate
Weibel, C. Pius c-weibel@illinois.edu 217-333-5108 Senior Bedrock Geologist
Whittaker, Steve sgwhit@illinois.edu 217-244-3114 Director, ER&D
Willette, Donna Caraway dcwillet@illinois.edu 217-244-0116 Petroleum Geologist/Geochemist
Williams-Stroud, Sherilyn sherilyn@illinois.edu 217-300-8064 Research Scientist, Structural Geologist
Wimmer, Bracken T. btwimmer@illinois.edu 217-244-0163 Senior Research Specialist
Y
Name E-mail Phone Title
Yacucci, Mark yacucci@illinois.edu 217-265-0747 Section Head
Yang, Fang yangfa@illinois.edu 217-300-3734 Reservoir Engineer