ISGS Staff Selected for National Ground Water Association Committees

Geologist Bev HerzogBeverly Herzog was appointed to the Government Affairs Committee of the National Ground Water Association (NGWA). This committee's mission is to maintain surveillance of state and federal legislative and regulatory matters that have implications for the groundwater industry, either through its own initiative or at the request of the Board of Directors. The committee develops position papers, oversees four subcommittees, selects issues, requests NGWA lobbying efforts, arranges the annual legislative conference in Washington, D.C., and meets with congressional and executive staff on issues of importance to NGWA. Herzog also serves on the NGWA Board of Directors and is the immediate past chair of NGWA's scientists and engineers division. David Larson was recently appointed chair of the Publishing and Information Products Committee of NGWA. This eleven-member committee oversees activities of NGWA's three publications (Water Well Journal, Ground Water, and Ground Water Monitoring & Remediation), NGWA newsletters, and all of the knowledge products made available by the Association. Committee members include the editors for the three NGWA publications.