ISGS teams win Best Poster and Best Paper awards at American Association of Petroleum Geologists meeting

ISGS scientists recently were awarded Best Paper and Best Poster awards at the American Association of Petroleum Geologists Eastern Section 46th Annual Meeting. The Division of Environmental Geosciences Best Paper award went to Hannes E. Leetaru, Jared T. Freiburg, Robert A. Bauer, and Brigham University co-author John H. McBride for Importance of Basin Tectonics in Alleviating Uncertainty in Carbon Storage Projects. The Energy Mineral Division Best Poster Award was awarded to Mansour Khosravi Rokrok and Donna C. Willette for TOC Estimation of the New Albany Shale Group and Maquoketa Shale Using ΔlogR Evaluation Technique, Central and Southern Illinois.