ISGS scientists earn recognition at AAPG annual meeting

ISGS scientists recently earned three awards at the American Association of Petroleum Geologists Eastern Section 47th Annual Meeting. Robert Bauer, Hannes Leetaru, and Jared Freiburg with co-author John McBride from Bringham Young University received the Division of Environmental Geology Best Paper Award. Joan Crocket, who retired from the ISGS in 2017, received the Distinguished Service Award. Donna Willette and Mansour Khosravi received the Energy Mineral Division Best Poster award. Pictured from left to right are Bauer, Leetaru, Freiburg, Crocket, Willette, and Khosravi.